Tainted BJP legislators thrown out, Mandate given to young blood



Looking forward to accomplish Mission 44 plus in J&K BJP on sunday dropped all sitting tainted legislators by announcing mandate in support of young blood and tired to strike the balance by electing candidates with RSS background and clean image 
Ironically, not a single women candidate figured on the list from Jammu while one woman candidate figured on the list from Amirakadal in Srinagar.
Party President Amit Shah chaired a meeting of the central election committee along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and other senior leaders of the party ahead of making public the list of 45 candidates in New Delhi on Sunday evening
The seven tainted legislators who were initially suspended by the party high command in the much hyped case of cross voting in the Legislative council polls were not given mandate by the party high command.  
Ashok Khajuria, leader of the legislature party, and a close confidant of senior Union Minister was dropped by the party high command. 
In his place junior party leader from Jammu city Rajesh Gupta was given hte mandate. 
Sukhnandan Choudhary, and Sham Choudhary have been repeated by the party from Marh and Suchetgarh Assembly seat in Jammu district while Ashwani Sharma has been given mandate from Bisnah and Dr Gagan Bhagat from RS Pura. 
Bali Bhagat has been fielded from Raipur Domana and Pawan Khajuria  from Udhampur by the party high command. 
Two time Congress MP who recently joined BJP has been given the mandate from Basohli by the party high command. Kashmiri leaders Moti Kaul and Ashok Bhat have been cleared from Habbakadal and Khnayar by the party high command. 
From Jammu East party has cleared name of Rajesh Gupta and from Jammu west Sat Sharma has been given the mandate by the party. Sunil Sharma and Shakti Parihar have been given mandate from  Kishtwar and Doda Assembly segment. 
From Reasi Baldev Raj has been ignored while the mandate has been given to  Ajay Nanda, a lawyer by profession. 
 Senior leader Talib Hussain has been given madate from Rajouri while fire brand leader Ravinder Raina has been given mandate from Nowshera.Abdul Ghani Kohli, who joined BJP recently has been fielded from Kalakote. 
Pradeep Sharma has been given the ticket to contest from Poonch-Haveli Assembly constituency while new entrants from Ramnagar RS Pathania, Jeewan from  Bani, Rajiv Jasrotia from Kathua have been given the mandate.

Check Also

lok sabha

Over Rs 1,600 crore spent on relief, rehab of Kashmiri migrants this year

An amount of Rs 1663.92 crore has been incurred on relief and rehabilitation of Kashmiri …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *