Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals announced, 1 ADGP, 2 IGP and 2 DIGP among awardees

Government today announced Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals for Gallantry and Meritorious Service to 25 police personnel for their Gallantry and Meritorious Service during the year 2013.
The Medals are awarded on the eve of Republic Day every year.

Officers awarded Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service include S/Shri V. K. Singh ADGP, K. L. Baghat DIG, Aijaz Rasool Mir, Dy. SP and Rasheeq Ahmed Mir Dy.SP.

Awardees of Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry are S/Shri Kameshwar Puri Dy.SP, Shakeel Ahmed Bhat Inspector, Imtiyaz Hussain Mir SP, Khurshid Ahmed Follower, Mohamad Shafi SI, Mohamad Hussain, Sgct, Shahid Mehraj SP, Zahoor Ahmed Dy.SP, Adil Ahmed SI, Mohamad Yousuf HC, Umer Bashir Constable, Javaid Ahmed Constable, Javaid Hassan SP, Aumer Iqbal Dy.SP, Sham Singh HC, Mashoor Ahmed, Dy.SP, Ghanshyam ASI, Kuldeep Kumar SI, Mohamad Shafi Sgct. Sunil Kumar Sgct. and Mohamad Ulfat Sgct.

President’s Police Medals were also announced today which include 24 personnel from Jammu and Kashmir Police. They are S/Shri Dr. B. Srinivas IGP,  P. R. Manhas IGP, Shakeel Ahmed Beig DIG, Mukhtar Ahmed Shah Director Prosecution, Nasir Ahmed Zargar, SSP Telecom, Dewakar Singh Dy.SP, P. K. Mengi, Dy.SP, Harjeet Singh, Dy.SP, Farooq Ahmed Bhat Dy.SP, Farooq Ahmed Yatoo Inspector, Ghulam Ali Dar SI, Mohamad Ibrahim Wani SI, Janki Nath SI, Vinod Kumar Raina, HC, Mohamad Yaqoob Rather HC, Mohamad Mushtaq Bhat HC, Tahir Sajad Bhat, SP, Pankaj Sharma SI, Imtiyaz Mohamad HC, Lateef Ahmed Constable, Sher Mohamad HC, Mohamad Majnoon Follower, Fayaz Ahmed Dy.SP and Showkat Ahmed HC.

Check Also

lok sabha

Over Rs 1,600 crore spent on relief, rehab of Kashmiri migrants this year

An amount of Rs 1663.92 crore has been incurred on relief and rehabilitation of Kashmiri …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *