Navratra: 9 forms of Maa Durga

During the festival of Navratra/Navratri, Goddess Durga Devi is worshiped in nine avatars/forms. During these nine holy days, each day Durga Mata is worshiped in different avatars/forms.

First day of Navratri – Kalasha Sthapana (Kalasha Pooja) or Ghata Sthapana – Shailaputri Puja
Second day of Navratri – Preeti Dwitiya – Brahmacharini Puja
Third day of Navaratri – Chandrakanta pooja or Chandraghanta puja
Fourth day of Navaratri – Kushmanda pooja
Fifth day of Navratri – Skandamata Puja – Lalitha Panchami
Sixth day of Navratri – Katyayani Puja – Maha Shashti or Durga Shashti
Seventh day of Navratri – Kaalratri Pooja – Durga Saptami or Maha Sapthami
Eighth day of Navaratri – Maha Gauri Pooja – (Durgashtami Puja/Maha Ashtami/Veerashtami)
Ninth day of Navaratri – Siddhidatri Puja – (Mahanavami/Maharnavami or Durga Navami)

Check Also

LeT Div. Comdr killed in Handwara Encounter

A LeT Div. Comdr Abu Musa was killed in an encounter with police and Army …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *