Ashok Khajuria re-elected BJP legislative party leader

All the 9 MLAs of BJP namely Jugal Kishore Sharma, Ashok Khajuria, Sukhnandan Kumar, Sham Choudhary, Baldev Raj, Bharat Bhushan, Durga Dass, Prof. Gharu Ram and Master Lal Chand today unanimously elected Ashok Khajuria as their Legislative Party Leader.

Ashok Khajuria re-elected BJP legislative party leaderLater, they all called on Speaker of the Legislative Assembly to formally convey their decision for his recognition of Ashok Khajuria as BJP’s Leader of Legislative Party. This was disclosed by them in a joint press conference held subsequently at party headquarters, where they felicitated Ashok Khajuria and presented him bouquet.

Ashok Khajuria, while addressing the media persons, said that BJP’s resolutions in the legislative house concerning the people’s welfare and for Jammu’s development have been deliberately disallowed revealing the bias and anti-Jammu, anti-People, anti-Shia, anti-Pahari mindset of the coalition government.

He said that his resolution on creating five new districts namely Akhnoor, R.S. Pura, Nowshera, Basohli and Hiranagar was admitted while those of seeking abrogation of Article 370, constituting a new commission headed by sitting judge of supreme court for Kishtwar communal violence and reducing the term of state assembly from 6 years to 5 years were disallowed, which is very unfortunate.

He said that disallowing of the resolutions of the party MLAs will not deviate them from raising the issues of the people of Jammu and Ladakh and assured to put all the efforts to highlight the grievances of the people in the assembly.

Similarly, Jugal Kishore Sharma, promising that the forthcoming assembly session shall be very stormy, said that he will be raising the issues of delimitation, unemployed youth, agitating employees and administrative units about which there is immense public anger. Rueing the step-motherly treatment of the Jammu in all respects and cited the issue of compensation on account of losses caused due to the last year’s inclement weather and mentioned that for valley funds are earmarked in advance for any future calamity, while as Jammuites have to wait for years after calamity.

He also said that his resolution seeking extension of railway line from Jammu to Rajouri and Poonch districts via Akhnoor, Sunderbani-Nowshera and implementing the agreement regarding the compensation to traders and transporters besides withdrawing cases with regard to 2008 land row agitation were admitted and those seeking abolition of custodian department and grant of citizenship rights to West Pakistan refugees were disallowed. He added that they will not remain silent on the non-admittance of the resolutions which have vital public bearing.

Reasi MLA Baldev Raj Sharma said that PA to Education Minister has usurped the powers and privileges of the concerned minister and is ruling roost in the department in respect of transfers, attachments and postings. The Education Department has become a den of corruption, favouritism and scams due to the full connivance and approval of the concerned minister. He further mentioned to the registration of FIR against Shabir Khan and announced that he shall raise these both issues in the house.

The other MLAs also spoke on different issues regarding farmers, refugees, youth, prise-rise, corruption, plight of the border people, temple and shrine bill etc. and indicated that these are the issues which will be raised by them in the forthcoming session of the state assembly.

Check Also

Hari Om-BJP

Hari Om demands expulsion of BJP MLAs who protested against discriminatory policies of PDP-led coalition govt

The expelled BJP leader Prof Hari Om on Sunday claimed that he stood completely vindicated …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *